Credo Reference
Credo Reference is an online reference collection. It contains over 421 online encyclopedias, subject dictionaries, biographical sources, and reference tools.
List of Books
Credo Reference is an online reference collection. It contains over 421 online encyclopedias, subject dictionaries, biographical sources, and reference tools.
List of Books
EBSCO - Ebooks (Perpetual) 
EBSCO eBook Academic Subscription Collection supplies full-text eBooks covering a broad spectrum of academic subjects from business to science and engineering to the humanities. Nearly 142 e-books from a wide range of academic publishers.
List of Books
EBSCO eBook Academic Subscription Collection supplies full-text eBooks covering a broad spectrum of academic subjects from business to science and engineering to the humanities. Nearly 142 e-books from a wide range of academic publishers.
List of Books
EBSCO eBook Academic Collection
EBSCO eBook Academic Subscription Collection supplies full-text eBooks covering a broad spectrum of academic subjects from business to science and engineering to the humanities. Nearly 1,20,000 e-books from a wide range of academic publishers, including Ashgate, Cambridge University Press, De Gruyter, Edinburgh University Press, Harvard University Press, MIT Press, Oxford University Press, Peter Lang, Princeton University Press etc.
Subject coverage includes: Art, Business & Economics, Education, History, Language, Literary Criticism, Mathematics, Medical and Life Sciences, Philosophy, Physical Sciences, Poetry, Political Science, Religion, Social Science, Technology & Engineering. The books range in date from 1963-2012, with 30% from 2009 or later.
EBSCO eBook Academic Subscription Collection supplies full-text eBooks covering a broad spectrum of academic subjects from business to science and engineering to the humanities. Nearly 1,20,000 e-books from a wide range of academic publishers, including Ashgate, Cambridge University Press, De Gruyter, Edinburgh University Press, Harvard University Press, MIT Press, Oxford University Press, Peter Lang, Princeton University Press etc.
Subject coverage includes: Art, Business & Economics, Education, History, Language, Literary Criticism, Mathematics, Medical and Life Sciences, Philosophy, Physical Sciences, Poetry, Political Science, Religion, Social Science, Technology & Engineering. The books range in date from 1963-2012, with 30% from 2009 or later.
Springer Protocols
SpringerProtocols is the largest subscription-based online database of reproducible laboratory protocols in the biomedical and life sciences. Compiling protocols from the book series Methods in Molecular Biology and other sources, SpringerProtocols offers researchers access to nearly thirty years of tested, trusted, step-by-step protocols for immediate use in the lab.
SpringerProtocols is the largest subscription-based online database of reproducible laboratory protocols in the biomedical and life sciences. Compiling protocols from the book series Methods in Molecular Biology and other sources, SpringerProtocols offers researchers access to nearly thirty years of tested, trusted, step-by-step protocols for immediate use in the lab.
EBSCO- Academic Search Complete (8500 Journals Full text)
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
Henry Stewart Talks ( Biomedical & Life Sciences Collection) 
Henry Stewart Talks - Biomedical and Life Sciences Collection provides immediate access to over 1500 online seminar style talks containing the latest research, developments as well as the fundamentals presented by the world's leading experts including a number of Nobel Laureates
Henry Stewart Talks - Biomedical and Life Sciences Collection provides immediate access to over 1500 online seminar style talks containing the latest research, developments as well as the fundamentals presented by the world's leading experts including a number of Nobel Laureates
SCOPUS (Abstracts from 16,000+ journals)
Scopus is the world's largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature.
Scopus is the world's largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature.
-
Contains 47 million records, 70% with abstracts -
Over 19,500 titles from 5,000 publishers worldwide -
Includes over 4.9 million conference papers -
Provides 100% Medline coverage -
Interoperability with Engineering Village
World eBook Digital Library
(Users need to create a login and registration themselves. For login assistance, contact DLS Section / IT Section.)
(Users need to create a login and registration themselves. For login assistance, contact DLS Section / IT Section.)
Networked Digital Library of Theses & Dissertations (NDLTD) 
The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD), an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs).
The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD), an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs).
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses A&I
Indexes over 2 million doctoral dissertations and master's theses completed at accredited North American and selected European colleges and universities. Dissertations published from 1980 forward include 350 word abstracts written by the author. Master's theses published from 1988 forward include 150 word abstracts. Includes full-text access to many McMaster theses (send an email to request one). For other institutions, 24 page previews are available. In most cases, this will be graduate works published since 1997.
Indexes over 2 million doctoral dissertations and master's theses completed at accredited North American and selected European colleges and universities. Dissertations published from 1980 forward include 350 word abstracts written by the author. Master's theses published from 1988 forward include 150 word abstracts. Includes full-text access to many McMaster theses (send an email to request one). For other institutions, 24 page previews are available. In most cases, this will be graduate works published since 1997.
Shodhganga: a reservoir of Indian Theses
TheShodhganga provides a platform for research students to deposit their Ph.D. theses and make it available to the entire scholarly community in open access. The repository has the ability to capture, index, store, disseminate and preserve ETDs submitted by the researchers.
TheShodhganga provides a platform for research students to deposit their Ph.D. theses and make it available to the entire scholarly community in open access. The repository has the ability to capture, index, store, disseminate and preserve ETDs submitted by the researchers.
OpenDOAR [Directory of Open Access Repositories]
The OpenDOAR service provides a quality-assured listing of open access repositories around the world. OpenDOAR staff harvest and assign metadata to allow categorisation and analysis to assist the wider use and exploitation of repositories. Each of the repositories has been visited by OpenDOAR staff to ensure a high degree of quality and consistency in the information provided: OpenDOAR is maintained by SHERPA Services, based at the Centre for Research Communications at the University of Nottingham.
The OpenDOAR service provides a quality-assured listing of open access repositories around the world. OpenDOAR staff harvest and assign metadata to allow categorisation and analysis to assist the wider use and exploitation of repositories. Each of the repositories has been visited by OpenDOAR staff to ensure a high degree of quality and consistency in the information provided: OpenDOAR is maintained by SHERPA Services, based at the Centre for Research Communications at the University of Nottingham.
= Images