Computer Science

Espacenet
Espacenet: free access to over 130 million patent documents.

FreePatentsOnline
The FreePatentsOnline search engine is one of the most powerful, fastest and easiest patent search engines on the web.

Google Patents Search
Advanced patent search

Patent Abstracts of Japan Database
The Industrial Property Digital Library (IPDL) offers the public access to IP Gazettes of the JPO free of charge through the Internet.

PatentScope : World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO)
Using PATENTSCOPE you can search 59 million patent documents including 3.1 million published international patent applications (PCT).

Patestate
Patestate is a full-text database of India and Foreign patents granted to CSIR during 1942-till date. The database summarizes the patented inventions and describes the claims made in each individual patent document. A search engine has been incorporated for finding, exploring, analyzing and tracking patents and related information.

The Lens
The Lens hosts more than 100 million patent records from over 95 different jurisdictions. The patent searching capability allows the use of advanced Boolean functions, structured search, biological search, and classification search options.

USPTO - United States Patent and Trademark Office
Patents may be searched in the USPTO Patent Full-Text and Image Database (PatFT). The USPTO houses full text for patents issued from 1976 to the present and TIFF images for all patents from 1790 to the present.

www.pat2pdf.org
A free patent searching tool. Retrieves pdf copies of US patents.

ArXiv Computing Research Repository
Computing Research Repository (CoRR) of arXiv, hosted by Cornell

EngrXIV: Open Archive of Engineering
A great source for open papers and preprints in the fields of engineering.
 

Remote Login
Remote Login Access provides off campus access to all the subscribed e-resources of Ananda Rangapillai Library

Turnitin: Plagiarism Checker
Turnitin is an online software program that can detect similarities between an existing work and your submitted work.  When you submit a work to Turnitin, the proprietary software compares that work to Turnitin's database.
Similarities are instances when your words match words found in other works found in the Turnitin database

Internet Archive Scholar
This fulltext search index includes over 25 million research articles and other scholarly documents preserved in the Internet Archive.

EBSCO Academic Search Complete

EBSCO Academic Search Complete Is designed specifically for academic institutions, is the largest scholarly,  multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.

Grammarly Premium
Grammarly is an automated online writing support tool that does far more than just highlight grammar and spelling errors. The program offers contextual advice and suggestions for improving sentence structure, word choice, and style for all kinds of documents. It can even help prevent plagiarism by checking for unoriginal text against a database of over 8 billion web pages. The Ananda Rangapillai Library is pleased to offer Pondicherry University students, research scholars, faculty, and staff free access to the premium academic version of Grammarly, known as Grammarly@EDU.
For login assistance, contact: vijay.lib@pondiuni.edu.in

Indiastat
Comprehensive portal to economic, social, political, and related statistics about India. Over half-a-million pages of statistical data are presented in a user-friendly Web format.

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global is a wealth of unique global scholarship, which is a credible and quality source to Uncover the Undiscovered research insights and intelligence in the easiest and most effective ways. The equitable discoverability of more than 5 million dissertations and theses with coverage from the year 1637, allows researchers to amplify diverse voices and place their research in a global context. The database offers nearly 3 million full texts for most of the dissertations added since 1997
note: https://proquest.libguides.com/PQDT

PubMed
National Library of Medicine's comprehensive database of citations to medical journal articles, with links to UMass-subscribed full text, 1946-present. PubMed includes all MEDLINE content, plus content from additional journals and books in the life sciences.

SciFinderⁿ
CAS SciFinderⁿ is the latest scientific information solution from CAS, a division of the American Chemical Society. In addition to the reference, substance, reaction and supplier content found in CAS SciFinder^®, CAS SciFinderⁿ includes relevance-ranked results, step-by-step procedures and protocols, citation mapping, biosequence searching, retrosynthetic analysis, patent landscape mapping, touch-screen enabled structure drawing and much more—all accessible in a simple, easy-to-use interface

Scopus
Scopus uniquely combines a comprehensive, curated abstract and citation database with enriched data and linked scholarly content.

Quickly find relevant and trusted research, identify experts and access reliable data, metrics and analytical tools for confident research strategy decisions — all from one database and one subscription.

Scopus is a comprehensive, source-neutral abstract and citation database curated by independent subject matter experts. It places powerful discovery and analytics tools in the hands of researchers, librarians, institutional research managers and funders. Scopus powers better decision-making with curated, complete and connected data.

note: https://elsevier.libguides.com/Scopus

Web of Science
Indexes the world's leading peer reviewed journal literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and provides searching of cited references, from 2002-present.
note: LibGuide

Lecture Notes on Computer Science (LNCS)
2013 Subscribed Content Only

Directory of Open Access Books
DOAB is a community-driven discovery service that indexes and provides access to scholarly, peer-reviewed open access books and helps users to find trusted open access book publishers. All DOAB services are free of charge and all data is freely available.

ScienceDirect - eBook Collections
The collection on Elsevier eBooks Collections includes 509 titles in the following subjects: Biochemistry, Genetics and Molecular Biology, Chemistry, Earth and Planetary Sciences, Engineering, Environmental Science, Immunology and Microbiology, Mathematics and Computing, Social Sciences, Environmental Science, Forensics.
note: http://lib.pondiuni.edu.in/ebooks.php

SAGE Management and Organization Studies Subject Collection
 SAGE Management & Organization Studies Collection offering key journals in a wide range of disciplines including Business Ethics, Corporate Social Responsibility, E-commerce, Entrepreneurship, Hospitality, Human Resource Management, Leadership, Management Education, Marketing, Non-profit Management and many more.
note: Journal List:http://lib.pondiuni.edu.in/journals.php?ss=%27pu%27%20&%20cc=%27SAGE%20Management%20and%20Organization%20Studies%20Subject%20Collection%27

SAGE Research Methods Subject Collection

SAGE Research Methods Collection covering quantitative and qualitative methods for both the social sciences and STM, allowing researchers to keep pace with new trends in all facets of research methods.

HIGHLIGHTS: Electronic access to the full text of 35 peer-reviewed journals Over 32,000 articles Journals are ranked in Journal Citation Reports (Source Clarivate, 2021) Complimentary access back to year 1999 till date

Here is the User Guide to help you browse the SAGE Journals platform.

note: Journal List: http://lib.pondiuni.edu.in/journals.php?ss=%27pu%27%20&%20cc=%27SAGE%20Research%20Methods%20Subject%20Collection%27

ScienceDirect (10 Subject Collections)
Access to Science Direct 10 subjects (1. Biochemistry, Genetics & Mol. Biology,2. Agriculture & Biological Science,3. Chemistry4. Computer Science,5. Economics,6. Immunology & Microbiology,7. Mathematics,8. Physics & Astronomy,9. Social Sciences,10. Psychology) collection (1000+journals titles ) with back-files since 1995.
note: https://elsevier.libguides.com/sciencedirect
Journal List: http://lib.pondiuni.edu.in/journals.php?%20ss=%27PU%27%20&%20cc=%27Elsevier%27

Springer Link
Springer is the leading global scientific publisher, delivering quality content through innovative information products and services, as well as a trusted provider of local-language professional publications in Europe, especially in Germany and the Netherlands. It publishers high quality content in various formats like books, journals, newsletters, CD-ROMs, online platforms, protocols, databases and conferences.
Overall journals can be accessed through SpringerLink are around 1700+ journals. The backfiles / backdata is available since 1997 for Springer titles and 2007 onwards for Nature main title.
 
note: http://lib.pondiuni.edu.in/journals.php?%20ss=%27UGC%27%20&%20cc=%27Springer%20Link%27

Taylor and Francis Journals
Taylor and Francis, founded in 1798, is the oldest commercial journals publisher in the world, and one of the leading global academic publishers. Informa interface is a new and expanding platform, initially hosting the academic and scientific publications. Taylor & Francis Group publishes more than 1600 journals and around 1,800 new books each year Taylor and Francis provides quality information and knowledge that enable the customers and end-users to perform their jobs efficiently, continue their education, and help contribute to the advancement of their chosen profession. It is a widely known publisher among researchers, students, academics and increasingly professionals.
The Consortium can access more than 1000 journals with archival access to 1998 onwards issues. More details are available at https://think.taylorandfrancis.com/journals-access-under-eshodhsindhu-consortium/.

Wiley 908 Titles Collection
Wiley is one of the world's foremost academic and professional publishers and the largest society publisher. With a combined list of more than 1,400 scholarly peer-reviewed journals and an extensive collection of books with global appeal, this new business sets the standard for publishing in the life and physical sciences, medicine and allied health, engineering, humanities and social sciences.
Perpetual access: For Subscribed content
Backfile access: Complimentary, back to the Year 1997
note: http://lib.pondiuni.edu.in/journals.php?ss=%27pu%27%20&%20cc=%27Wiley%20Blackwell%27

DART Europe E-theses Portal

EBSCO Open Dissertations

Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD)

Open Access Theses and Dissertations (OATD)

PQDT OPEN: ProQuest Digital Theses

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global

Shodhganga -ETD Repository of Indian Universities

Top 100 Dissertation and theses references on the web

Annenberg Learner
Teacher resources including a collection of video programs in subjects such as art, foreign language, literature/language arts, mathematics, science, and social studies/history.

EduTube
Educational video search platform that organizes the best free online educational videos, and make them easy for you to find, watch and download. Browse by category, type, educational level, length, top 100, or most popular.

National Programme on Technology Enhanced Learning (NPTEL)

Open Video Project
The purpose of the Open Video Project is to collect and make available a repository of digitized video content for the digital video, multimedia retrieval, digital library, and other research communities.

TeacherTube
TeacherTube's educational technology offers a one-stop shop for user-generated educational free videos from around the world.

PLOS (Public Library of Science)
PLOS is a nonprofit, Open Access publisher empowering researchers to accelerate progress in science and medicine by leading a transformation in research communication.