Ocean Studies and Marine Biology

Aquariums of the Pacific

LibriVox
Free audio books of public domain books read by volunteers.

Advanced Science News
Developed by Wiley, Advanced Science News is a news service covering the latest breakthroughs in science.

Registry of Research Data Repositories - re3data.org
The Registry of Research Data Repositories (re3data.org) is a global registry, with more than 2,400 detailed data repository records, and is widely acknowledged as a tool for the identification of suitable repositories for research data.

DELNET - Developing Library Network

Pondicherry University Library has subscribed to the Institutional Membership of DELNET (Developing Library Network), New Delhi. DELNET is a major resource-sharing library Network in India connecting more than 7300 institutions in 33 states in India and few other countries comprising of universities, colleges, R&D organizations, specialized institutions, etc.
DELNET also provides access to more than 3.6 crore catalogue records of books journals articles, etc. with the facility to borrow books on Inter Library Loan (ILL) and get copies of journal articles. For: more details on accessing DELNET resources please logon to https://delnet.in/ and click on "New Discovery Portal".
 

National Digital Library of India

InPASS: Indian Patent Search System
InPASS is an updated version of I-PAIRS as it allows for the full-text search of all Indian patents and Patent Applications.

AgriRxiv
agriRxiv (pronounced ‘agri-archive’) is a free, open access source of unpublished preprints across the agricultural sciences.

Department of Science & Technology

• All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE)
• Council of Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR)
• Defence Research and Development Organisation (DRDO)
• Department of Atomic Energy (DAE)
• Department of Ayurveda, Yoga & Naturopathy, Unani, Siddha and Homoepathy (AYUSH)
• Department of Biotechnology (DBT)
• Ministry of Coal (MOC)
• Ministry of Earth Sciences (MoES)
• Department of Scientific and Industrial Research (DSIR)
• Indian Council of Medical Research (ICMR)
• India Meteorological Department (IMD)
• Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO)Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO)
• Department of Electronics & Information Technology (DeitY)
• Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change
• Ministry of New and Renewable Energy
• Ministry of Power
• Ministry of Social Justice & Empowerment (MOSJE)
• Ministry of Water Resources, River Development & Ganga Rejuvenation
• Ministry of Petroleum & Natural Gas
• University Grants Commission (UGC)

Grammarly

Scholarships and Fellowships
Indian

1. Emeritus Fellowship.

2. Post Graduate Indira Gandhi Scholarship Scheme For Single Girl Child

3. Post Graduate Merit Scholarship Scheme For University Rank Holders In General & Honours Courses At Undergraduate Level

4. Research Fellowship in Sciences for Meritorious Students.

5. Dr. D.S. Kothari Post-Doctoral Fellowships in Sciences, Medical Sciences & Engineering Sciences.    (Hindi Version) 

6. Dr.S Radhakrishnan Post Doctoral Fellowship (PDF)in Humanities and special Social Sciences(including language) for the year 2008-2009 .

7. Rajiv Gandhi National Fellowship for SC/ST Candidates.

8. UGC new scheme of providing special honorarium to teachers who are Fellows of at least two of the four Science Academies identified by UGC.

9. Junior Research Fellowship (JRF) and Research Associateship (RA) for Foreign Nationals

10. Junior Research Fellowship in Engineering & Technology

11. Junior Research Fellowship (JRF) in Sciences, Humanities and Social Sciences

12. Post Doctoral Fellowship to Women Candidates

13. Maulana Azad National Fellowship for Minority Students  

 

Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature.

JournalToCs
This is a free Table of Contents service that provides access in one place to the most recent tables of contents for over 32,000 journals.

Freshwater and Marine Image Bank
The Freshwater and Marine Image Bank is a digital collection of images related to freshwater and marine topics, in all their diversity.

Avibase - The World Bird Database
Avibase is an extensive database information system about all birds of the world, containing over 56 million records about 10,000 species and 22,000 subspecies of birds, including distribution information for 20,000 regions, taxonomy, synonyms in several languages and more.

Directory of Open Access Books
DOAB is a community-driven discovery service that indexes and provides access to scholarly, peer-reviewed open access books and helps users to find trusted open access book publishers. All DOAB services are free of charge and all data is freely available.

Carnegie Mellon Online Learning Initiative

• John Hopkins University Open Courseware
• Ninety plus open courses offered from the Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health.
• Khan Academy
  Offers access to tutorials, practice exercises, instructional videos and a personalized dashboard in many different disciplines such as math; science and engineering; computing; arts and humanities; and economics and finance.
• Lumen Learning
  Search by subject areas for OER course materials.
• METU OpenCourseWare (Middle East Technical University)
  Offers free and open educational resources for faculty, students, and self-learners throughout the world.
• MIT Open Courseware
  Course material for over 2000 courses is available for free in various different disciplines such as Engineering, Science, Humanities, Arts, Social Sciences, Science and more!
• OASIS (Openly Available Sources Integrated Search)
  A search tool to search for OER content, including courseware, from 78 different sources and contains 155,375 records.
• Open Course Library
  "A collection of shareable course materials, including syllabi, course activities, readings, and assessments designed by teams of college faculty, instructional designers, librarians, and other experts.  Some of the materials (also called open educational resources, or OER) are paired with low-cost textbooks ($30 or less). The course material can be used, adapted and shared for free as well as low-cost publisher materials."  This site includes courses developed specifically for community and technical colleges.
• Open Education Consortium
  Offers free online courses along with access to course materials and expert opinions on topical issues from members of the Open Education Consortium.
• OpenLearn
  Offers free online courses from the UK's Open University with free access to course materials and expert opinions.
• Saylor Academy (Saylor.org)
  "Free, open online courses for people everywhere."  Includes topics such as General Education, Art History, Computer Science, English Literature, and more.

BC Open Campus Textbook Project

• Free open textbooks for courses in arts, sciences, humanities and business.
• Community College Consortium for OER (CCCOER)

  Search by subject areas for open and free textbooks that may be suitable for use in community college courses.
• OASIS (Openly Available Sources Integrated Search)

  Open content available, including textbooks, from 52 different sources and contains 155,375 records.
• OER Commons

  Search by subject areas for open and free textbooks that may be suitable for use in community college courses.
• OpenStax

  Offers over 20 high quality textbooks for college and AP courses; also, includes test banks, assignments, PowerPoint slides to go along with the textbooks.
• Open SUNY Textbooks

  Open textbooks from the State University of New York System.
• Open Textbook Library

  A searchable catalog of open textbooks "licensed to be freely used, adapted, and distributed."
• Saylor Academy Open Textbooks

  "100+ free textbooks for students, educators, and families"

Books on Ocean Studies and Marine Biology
Anada Rangapillai Library collection is cataloged according to the Dewey Decimal Classification System. The library has a sizable collection of books and reading material on Microbiology subject. These books are classified under the following Class Numbers:
579 Microbiology
579.17 Autecology
579.2 Virology
579.3 Bacteriology
579.4 Protozoa
579.5 Fungi

To find the books on Microbiology, please search in  Library Online Public Access Catalogue
 

Australasian Digital Theses

Academic Earth
Watch free lecture videos covering many disciplines from the world’s top universities.

American Fisheries Society

Talking Glossary of Genetic Terms (NIH)
The glossary features nearly 250 terms explained in an easy-to-understand way by leading scientists and professionals at the National Human Genome Research Institute.

American Society for Microbiology